payforto

Bureau of Real Estate 320 West 4th Street, Suite 350 Los Angeles, California 90013-1105 Telephone: (213) 576-6982

FILED

BUREAU OF REAL ESTATE

By Soyrel Sanner

BEFORE THE BUREAU OF REAL ESTATE

DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

	4 4 4	
Го:	)	CalBRE No. H-40848 LA
EDGAR MELGAREJO.	) ORDER TO DESIST AND REFRAIN ORDER TO DESIST	
	)	(B&P Code Section 10086)

The Commissioner ("Commissioner") of the California Bureau of Real Estate

("Bureau") caused an investigation to be made of the activities of EDGAR MELGAREJO

("MELGAREJO"). Based on that investigation the Commissioner has determined that

MELGAREJO has engaged, is engaging in acts, or attempting to engage in the business of,

acting in the capacity of, and/or advertising or assuming to act as a real estate broker in the

State of California within the meaning of Business and Professions Code ("Code") section

10131, subdivision (a) (sell or offer to sell, buy or offer to buy, or solicit prospective purchasers

or sellers, or solicit or obtain listings of, or negotiate the purchase, sale, or exchange of real

property or a business opportunity) and/or subdivision (d) (soliciting borrowers for or

Order to Desist and Refrain to Edgar Melgarejo

## **DESIST AND REFRAIN ORDER**

Based upon the FINDINGS OF FACT and CONCLUSIONS OF LAW stated herein, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT EDGAR MELGAREJO, while doing business in his name or any other fictitious business name, immediately desist and refrain from performing any acts within the State of California for which a real estate broker license or salesperson is required, unless he is so licensed.

DATED: 11/2/17

WAYNE S. BELL REAL ESTATE COMMISSIONER

DANIEL J. SANDRI

Chief Deputy Commissioner

**Notice:** Business and Professions Code Section 10139 provides that "[A]ny person acting as a real estate broker or real estate salesperson without a license or who advertises using words indicating that he or she is a real estate broker without being so licensed shall be guilty of a public offense punishable by a fine not exceeding twenty thousand dollars (\$20,000), or by imprisonment in the county jail for a term not to exceed six months, or by both fine and imprisonment; or if a corporation, be punished by a fine not exceeding sixty thousand dollars (\$60,000)."