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Department of Real Estate 
320 West 4th Street, Suite 350 FILE 
Los Angeles, California 90013-1105 MAR 2 9 2010 D 

3 DEPARTMENT OF REAL ESTATE 
Telephone: (213) 576-6982 

5 

BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF REAL ESTATE 

10 

11 To : 

12 
NICHELLE MATHIS. 

12 

14 

15 

STATE OF CALIFORNIA 

NO. H-36557 LA 

ORDER TO DESIST 
AND REFRAIN 

(B&P Code $10086) 

16 The Real Estate Commissioner of the State of 

17 California (hereinafter "Commissioner") has determined from the 

16 findings set forth below that you have violated Section 10130 

19 of the Business and Professions Code (hereinafter "Code") by 

engaging in the business of a real estate broker within the 

21 State of California without a real estate broker license. 
I 

20 

22 

23 At no time herein mentioned, have you been licensed 

24 by the Department of Real Estate of the State of California 

25 (hereinafter "Department") as a real estate broker or 

26 salesperson. 

27 

1 



II 

N During a period of time from the last three years to 

w the present, you engaged in the business of, acted in the 

capacity of, advertised or assumed to act as a real estate 

un broker in the State of California, for another or others, 

including but not necessarily limited to, Dennis Patterson, 

7 within the meaning of Code Section 10131 for or in expectation 

8 of compensation. Your activities included, but were not 

9 necessarily limited to, negotiating the purchase, sale or 

10 exchange of real property and soliciting borrowers or 

11 negotiating loans or performing services for borrowers in 

12 connection with loans secured by liens on real property. 

13 III 

14 Your acts as described in Paragraph II, above, are 

15 acts requiring a real estate license under the provision of 

16 Code Sections 10131 (a) and (d) . 

17 IV 

18 You violated Code Section 10130 by engaging in the 

1.9 activities described in Paragraph II, above, without first 
20 obtaining a real estate license from the Department. 
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NOW, THEREFORE, YOU, NICHELLE MATHIS, ARE ORDERED TO 

N DESIST AND REFRAIN from performing any and all acts requiring a 

w real estate license in the State of California (individually 

and under any fictitious business name) until you obtain the 

un required license from the Department. 

DATED : 

JEFF DAVI 
Real Estate Commissioner 

9 

10 

11 

12 

13 

14 

Notice: Business and Professions Code Section 10139 provides 
15 that "Any person acting as a real estate broker or real estate 

salesperson without a license or who advertises using words 
16 

indicating that he or she is a real estate broker without being 
17 so licensed shall be guilty of a public offense punishable by a 

fine not exceeding twenty thousand dollars ($20, 000) , or by 
18 imprisonment in the county jail for a term not to exceed six 

months, or by both fine and imprisonment; or if a corporation, 
19 be punished by a fine not exceeding sixty thousand dollars 

($60, 000) ." 
20 
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23 

24 cc : Nichelle Mathis 
1418 w. 104th street 

25 Los Angeles, CA 90047-4518 

26 
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