Department of Real Estate 320 West 4th Street, Suite 350 Los Angeles, California 90013-1105

Telephone: (213) 576-6982



By\_C1\_\_\_\_

## BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF REAL ESTATE

## STATE OF CALIFORNIA

To:

NO. H-36151 LA

NEWPORT REAL ESTATE GROUP.

ORDER TO DESIST

AND REFRAIN

(B&P Code §10086)

The Real Estate Commissioner of the State of California (hereinafter "Commissioner") has determined from the findings set forth below that you have violated Section 10130 of the Business and Professions Code (hereinafter "Code") by engaging in the business of a real estate broker within the State of California without a real estate broker license.

I

At no time herein mentioned, have you been licensed by the Department of Real Estate of the State of California (hereinafter "Department") as a real estate broker.

II

years, you engaged in the business of, acted in the capacity of,

advertised or assumed to act as a real estate broker in the

State of California, for another or others, including but not

necessarily limited to William Mewsel, within the meaning of

Code Section 10131(a) for or in expectation of compensation.

Your activities included, but were not necessarily limited to,

that you were a licensed real estate broker, wherein you engaged

prospective purchasers of, obtaining listings of, or negotiating

the purchase, sale or exchange of real property or a business

holding yourself out to the public or otherwise representing

in the conduct of selling, offering to sell, soliciting

During a period of time, in or about the last three

2 3

4

1

5

6 7

8

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20 21

22

23

24

25

26

27

opportunity.

Your acts as described in Paragraph II, above, are acts requiring a real estate broker license under the provision of Code Section 10131(a).

III

IV

You violated Code Section 10130 by engaging in the activities described in Paragraph II, above, without first obtaining a real estate broker license from the Department.

111

NOW, THEREFORE, YOU, NEWPORT REAL ESTATE GROUP, ARE ORDERED TO DESIST AND REFRAIN from performing any and all acts requiring a real estate license in the State of California (individually and under any fictitious business name) until you obtain the required license from the Department.

DATED: 7/28/09

JEFF DAVI Real Estate Commissioner

Notice: Business and Professions Code Section 10139 provides that "Any person acting as a real estate broker or real estate salesperson without a license or who advertises using words indicating that he or she is a real estate broker without being so licensed shall be guilty of a public offense punishable by a fine not exceeding twenty thousand dollars (\$20,000), or by

fine not exceeding twenty thousand dollars (\$20,000), or by imprisonment in the county jail for a term not to exceed six months, or by both fine and imprisonment; or if a corporation, be punished by a fine not exceeding sixty thousand dollars

(\$60,000)."

Newport Real Estate Group 19800 MacArthur Blvd., #200

Irvine, CA 92612