FILED

BUREAU OF REAL ESTATE P. O. Box 137007 Sacramento, CA 95813-7007

Telephone: (916) 263-8670

November 4, 2013

BUREAU OF REAL ESTATE

By K. Jon

## BEFORE THE BUREAU OF REAL ESTATE STATE OF CALIFORNIA

\* \* \*

To:

) No. H-2839 FR

SARAH UNGER

ORDER TO DESIST AND REFRAIN (B&P Code Section 10086)

The Real Estate Commissioner (Commissioner) of the State of California has caused an investigation to be made of the activities of SARAH UNGER (UNGER), including engaging in the business of, acting in the capacity of, advertising, or assuming to act as a real estate broker in the State of California within the meaning of Section 10131(b) of the California Business & Professions Code (the Code). Based upon the findings of that investigation, as set forth below, the Commissioner has determined and is of the opinion that:

UNGER has violated Section 10130 of the Code by engaging in the business of or acting as a real estate broker, within the meaning of Sections 10130 (act as a real estate broker or salesman without a license), 10131(b) (engaging in property management activities) and 10137 (Accepting Compensation from Person Other Than Broker) of the Code without first having obtained a real estate broker license from the California Bureau of Real Estate (Bureau).

27 | ///

26

- 2 -

**UNGER** 

ORDER TO DESIST AND REFRAIN

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
0.4

## DESIST AND REFRAIN ORDER

Now, therefore SARAH UNGER IS HEREBY ORDERED TO IMMEDIATELY **DESIST AND REFRAIN FROM:** 

- Performing any and all acts within the State of California for which a real (1)estate license is required, unless and until she obtains a real estate salesperson or broker license, as appropriate.
- (2) Accepting compensation from any person other than the broker under whom she is licensed.

DATED: OCT 2 1 2013

REAL ESTATE COMMISSIONER

By: JEFFREY MASON Chief Deputy Commissioner

## -<u>NOTICE</u>-

Business and Professions Code Section 10139 provides that "Any person acting as a real estate broker or real estate salesperson without a license or who advertises using words indicating that he or she is a real estate broker without being so licensed shall be guilty of a public offense punishable by a fine not exceeding twenty thousand dollars (\$20,000), or by imprisonment in the county jail for a term not to exceed six months, or by both fine and imprisonment; or if a corporation, be punished by a fine not exceeding sixty thousand dollars (\$60,000)...."

24

25

26

27