FILED

APR 0 4 2022

DEPT. OF REAL ESTATE

By R POSCICA

BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF REAL ESTATE STATE OF CALIFORNIA

In the Matter of the Accusation of

No. H-40160 LA

JOHN KELVIN MELONAS,

Respondent.

ORDER GRANTING REINSTATEMENT OF LICENSE

On March 14, 2017, in Case No. H-38666 LA, a Decision was rendered revoking the real estate broker license of Respondent effective April 12, 2017, but granting Respondent the right to the issuance of a restricted real estate salesperson license. The effective date was stayed, by separate order, to May 12, 2017. A restricted real estate salesperson license was issued to Respondent on June 22, 2017, and Respondent has held a restricted license since that time.

On January 11, 2021, Respondent petitioned for reinstatement of Respondent's real estate broker license, and the Attorney General of the State of California has been given notice of the filing of the petition.

I have considered Respondent's petition and the evidence submitted in support thereof. Respondent has demonstrated to my satisfaction that Respondent meets the requirements of law for the issuance to Respondent of an unrestricted real estate broker license and that it

-1-

would not be against the public interest to issue said license to Respondent.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED that Respondent's petition for reinstatement is granted and that a real estate broker license be issued to Respondent if Respondent satisfies the following requirements:

- 1. Submits a completed application and pays the fee for a real estate broker license within the 12 month period following the date of this Order; and
- 2. Submits proof that Respondent has completed the continuing education requirements for renewal of the license sought. The continuing education courses must be completed either (i) within the 12 month period preceding the filing of the completed application, or (ii) within the 12 month period following the date of this Order.

If Respondent fails to meet the above requirements, and those of sections 10150.6, 10153 and 10153.2 of the California Business & Professions Code, to qualify for the issuance of a real estate broker license, Respondent may be issued a real estate salesperson license if Respondent qualifies for, takes and passes the examination for a real estate salesperson license, submits a completed application and pays the required fee for a salesperson license within the 12 month period following the date of this order, and meets all of the other requirements for issuance of a real estate salesperson license, including but not limited to section 10151 of the California Business & Professions Code.

This Order shall become effective immediately.

DATED: 2.29 .22

DOUGLAS R. McCAULEY REAL ESTATE COMMISSIONER

Dough R. Millery

- 2 -