N

FILED

NOV 1 6 2017
BUREAU OF REAL ESTATE
By R POSCAC.

BEFORE THE BUREAU OF REAL ESTATE

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

* * *

In the Matter of the Accusation of

BARRY B. WEISS,

Respondent.

No. H-35279 LA

AMENDED ORDER GRANTING REINSTATEMENT OF LICENSE

The Order Granting Reinstatement of License filed on October 26, 2017 in Case No. H-35279 LA, is amended Nunc Pro Tunc, as follows:

On February 11, 2009, in Case No. H-35279 LA, an Order was executed which accepted the petition for the voluntary surrender of the real estate salesperson license of Respondent. The Order became effective on February 11, 2009.

On October 4, 2011, Respondent petitioned for reinstatement of said real estate salesperson license. On March 21, 2012, an Order Denying Reinstatement of License and Granting Right to a Restricted License was executed. A restricted real estate salesperson license was issued to Respondent on September 17, 2012 and he has held a restricted real estate salesperson license since that date. On February 21, 2017, Respondent again petitioned for reinstatement of a real estate salesperson license, and the Attorney General of the State of California has been given notice of the filing of the petition.

I have considered Respondent's petition and the evidence submitted in support thereof. Respondent has demonstrated to my satisfaction that Respondent meets the requirements of law for the issuance to Respondent of an unrestricted real estate salesperson license and that it would not be against the public interest to issue said license to Respondent.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED that Respondent's petition for reinstatement is granted and that a real estate salesperson license be issued to Respondent if Respondent satisfies the following conditions within twelve (12) months from the date of this order:

- 1. Submits a completed application and pays the fee for a real estate salesperson license within the 12 month period following the date of this Order; and
- 2. Submits proof that Respondent has completed the continuing education requirements for renewal of the license sought. The continuing education courses must be completed either (i) within the 12 month period preceding the filing of the completed application, or (ii) within the 12 month period following the date of this Order.

This Order shall become effective immediately.

DATED: 11/13/17

WAYNE S. BELL REAL ESTATE COMMISSIONER

By: DANIEL J. SANDRI Chief Deputy Commissioner

FILED

DCT 2 6 2017

BUREAU OF REAL ESTATE

By R. POSCAC

BEFORE THE BUREAU OF REAL ESTATE

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

In the Matter of the Accusation of

BARRY B. WEISS,

Respondent.

No. H-35279 LA

ORDER GRANTING REINSTATEMENT OF LICENSE

On February 11, 2009, in Case No. H-35279 LA, an Order was executed which accepted the petition for the voluntary surrender of the real estate salesperson license of Respondent. The Order became effective on February 11, 2009.

On October 4, 2011, Respondent petitioned for reinstatement of said real estate salesperson license. On March 21, 2012, an Order Denying Reinstatement of License and Granting Right to a Restricted License was executed. A restricted real estate salesperson license was issued to Respondent on September 17, 2012 and he has held a restricted real estate salesperson license since that date. On February 21, 2017, Respondent again petitioned for reinstatement of a real estate salesperson license, and the Attorney General of the State of California has been given notice of the filing of the petition.

I have considered Respondent's petition and the evidence submitted in support thereof. Respondent has demonstrated to my satisfaction that Respondent meets the

requirements of law for the issuance to Respondent of an unrestricted real estate salesperson license and that it would not be against the public interest to issue said license to Respondent.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED that Respondent's petition for reinstatement is granted and that a real estate salesperson license be issued to Respondent if Respondent satisfies the following conditions within twelve (12) months from the date of this order:

- 1. Qualify for, take and pass the real estate salespserson license examination.
- 2. Submit a completed application and pay the fee for a real estate salesperson license.

This Order shall become effective immediately.

DATED: 10/23/17

WAYNE S. BELL REAL ESTATE COMMISSIONER

By: DANIEL J. SANDRI Chief Deputy Commissioner